Back to RWCMD main site

Graduation Day 2017

7 July 2017

A huge congratulations to all RWCMD graduating students of 2017!

It’s that time of year again when we celebrate the remarkable achievements of our graduating students and prize winners at our annual graduation ceremony at St David’s Hall.

It’s also an opportunity for the College to honour inspirational figures in national and international creative life.

Honourary Fellows

Our Honorary Fellows have each made significant individual contributions to the College and within the arts and cultural industries in the UK or internationally.

This year, the College honours two alumni, fight director Kevin McCurdy and production designer James North.

Kevin McCurdy

James North

Honorary Fellowships are also awarded to opera singer Neal Davies, violinist Itzhak Rashkovsky, pianist Malcolm Martineau and theatre producer, Caro Newling.

Neal Davies

Malcolm Martineau

Caro Newling

President’s Medals

The College will present President’s Medals to Nia Bonsall, Meyrick Alexander and Bettina Reeves who are all leaving the College this academic year, in recognition of the significant contribution they have each made to the College.

Nia Bonsall

Meyrick Alexander

Bettina Reeves