Back to RWCMD main site

Stoutzker Prize Finalists: In Pictures

Last night, five of the College’s most outstanding performers went head to head at the Ian Stoutzker Prize Final, to win the £10,000 prize.

All the finalists gave exceptional performances, accompanied by the College’s Chamber Orchestra.

This year’s winner was tenor, Rhodri Jones, who recently also won the £10,000 Busenhart Morgan–Evans Award from the Worshipful Company of Musicians.

Congratulations go to all this years’ finalists; George Fradley (Piano), Grant Jameson (Euphonium), Rhodri Jones (Tenor), Charlotte MacClure (Violin), Blaise Malaba (Bass) and to the orchestra that accompanied them.


Pictures taken at rehearsals before the final.